NW-Y.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

NW-Y.

WE HAVE MOVED! JOIN US AT NEWAY.PUREFORUM.NET!!!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Bye!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vanishin

Bye! Empty
PostSubject: Bye!   Bye! EmptySat Jan 31, 2009 2:27 pm

I have deleted the account for Harpy here (benefit of being an admin?) and have decided I would just leave a note about it. If you really don't give a damn, don't bother reading, it won't affect you.

Ever since I started playing NWs, when I started talking to people through messengers, I would get little comments along the line of "Soandso is talking about you on <threshx/nwx/mw-y>." Even to this day the only contact I have with some people who have -quit- playing NWs is for them to inform me what is being talked about here in regards to my characters, myself, guilds I am in and the like.

Of course, the first knee jerk reaction was to immediately get on and read it and then to flame back about how wrong so and so is.. blah blah. Then it became something where something would happen on the game and this was where one would immediately retreat to go off. I've even flamed people OOC and felt sorry about it later (such as when I went off on.. Khalen? Kahlen? I can't remember his char name but a Waylumi Priest who was then editor of the paper for putting unoriginal items in the news). But.. still.. Came to these places and took part in them as I played.